

The Thirty-Sixth Annual Abington Township REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR.



• MEMORIAL EVENT •

INTRODUCTION

Commissioner Julia Vaughn

HOMETOWN VOICES

Ms. Carla Green

BE A KING BOOK READING

Abington Police Department Officer LeVar Baxter

COMMUNITY FEEDBACK ON THE BE A KING READING

The Gigliotti and Trate Families

HOMETOWN VOICES

Dr. Kristopher Brown

HOMETOWN VOICES

Ms. Natalie Simmons

NO PLACE FOR HATE PLEDGE

Mr. Jesse Mattthews's Fifth Grade Class, Overlook Elementary School

SIGNING OF AN AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE ABINGTON TOWNSHIP POLICE DEPARTMENT AND THE WILLOW GROVE BRANCH OF THE NAACP

Abington Police Department and Willow Grove NAACP President Valerie Ward

HOMETOWN VOICES

Mr. Jeffrey Browne

"GIVE US HOPE"

Abington Junior High School Eigth Grade Chorus

ABINGTON SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT TRIBUTE

Ms. Autumn Smith

"LIFT EV'RY VOICE AND SING" (THE NEGRO NATIONAL ANTHEM)

Ms. Renee Royal

HOMETOWN VOICES

Mr. Joseph Pailin

HOMETOWN VOICES

Abington Police Department Officer Ron Griffith

THE THIRTY-SIXTH REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. MEMORIAL AWARD

Salem Baptist Church

HOMETOWN VOICES

Mr. Larry Jones

CALL TO SERVICE

Commissioner Jessica Carswell

CLOSING PRAYER

Rabbi David Glanzberg-Krainin, Beth Sholom Congregation

CLOSING REMARKS

Commissioner Julia Vaughn

CLOSING MUSIC: "DONA NOBIS"

Abington Senior High School Choir



Recipients of the Abington Township REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. • MEMORIAL AWARD •



1988	Elva Bell
1989	Joanne Weaver-Stroh
1990	Shirley M. Dennis
1990	William D. C. Dennis
1991	Rev. Lowell M. McCown, Jr.
1992	Helen Lee Johnson
1993	William A. Holt, Jr.
1994	Allen Mitchell
1995	M.Sgt. Oliver Roach
1996	Rev. Thomas C. Griffin
1997	Mr. & Mrs. Joseph P. West, Sr.
1998	Rev. Robert Johnson Smith
1999	James & Jessie Jones
2000	McKinley Lennox
200I	Tony Williams
2002	Oscar P. Vance, Jr.
2003	Dr. Donald Clark
2004	Rabbi Harold Waintrup
2005	Pastor Robert Johnson Smith II (posthumous)
2006	Mrs. Lillian Quarles
2007	Black Women's Educational
2008	Ms. Valerie Ward
2009	Ms. Rennee J. Dinkins
2010	Malessia A. Dennis, Mary T. Sachs Breast Center at AMH
20II	Pastor Jerome F. Coleman
2012	Mrs. Margot A. Clark
2013	Montford Point Marines
2014	Steven A. Johnson, MD, FACS
2015	Hon. Garrett D. Page, Judge
2016	Rev. Dr. Miriam J. Burnett, MD, MDiv, MPH, CHCQM-PHYADV
2017	Chief William J. Kelly
2018	Rev. Charles W. Quann
2019	Hon. Kelley B. Hodge, Esq.
2020	Mr. John C. Hill & Wilco Electonics Systems, Inc.
202I	Salem Baptist Church